Aircrew Luftwaffe pilots Heinz Wolfgang Schnaufer Drewes Jabs Forster von Bonin

The commanders of NJG 1 (Nachtjagdgeschwader 1). From left to right: Hauptmann Heinz-Wolfgang Schnaufer, Hauptmann Martin Drewes, Major Hans-Joachim Jabs, Hauptmann Paul Förster, and Hauptmann Eckart-Wilhelm von Bonin. The picture was taken in the Summer of 1944 at Fliegerhorst Leeuwarden, Netherlands.

Leave a Reply