Surrender of the Wehrmacht in Berlin-Karlshorst on May 8, 1945; Sitting from the left: Hans-Jürgen Stumpff (left), Wilhelm Keitel (center) and Hans-Georg von Friedeburg (right) signing the unconditional surrender of the Wehrmacht in the Pionierschule I in Karlshorst on May 9, 1945. Standing behind: Vice Admiral Leopold Bürkner (between Stumpff and Keitel), Corvette Captain Otto Salman (looking back), and Lieutenant Colonel Karl Böhm-Tettelbach.

Leave a Reply